When an employee leaves the company or goes on
parental leave, for example, we recommend that you deactivate the employee so
that you are no longer billed. If the employee leaves the company permanently,
it is also possible to delete their profile.
Deactivate an employee
- Select the
employee's profile to deactivate using the search bar at the top of the
application.
- Click on Edit Employee in the upper right corner.
- Click on Schedule a status modification or plan interviews.
- Select the Change
of status option and the date on which the employee will become inactive.
5. [Optional]
An exit survey can be sent to the departing employee to determine the reasons
for their departure and to learn more about their experience with the company.
These surveys reveal a lot of information that is not said in face-to-face exit
interviews with the manager or an HR person. In order to preserve employee
confidentiality, the employee's responses will only be posted once there have
been 3 consecutive departures. All responses remain anonymous at all times and
it is not possible to identify the respondent of the answers.
Delete an employee profile
- Select the
employee's profile to deactivate using the search bar at the top of the
application.
- Click on Edit Employee in the upper right corner.
- In the lower-left corner of the page, click on the button ''Delete'' and the profile will be deleted.